My ADOBOlicious Recipe

Sacheon, South Korea

I’ve been meaning to share with you a recipe I learned from reading the internet. This is my husband’s favorite Filipino dish and often times, he asked me to cook it for him whenever he misses it.

A

fter being away from home for almost a year by now my desire to eat Filipino dishes is quite comparable to hungry zombies🤣🤣. Finally, I decided to buy the recipes at the local mart near our area. I didn’t opt to use Filipino ingredients because it would cost me a pretty penny, so I bought the Korean counterpart instead.

Untitled

DSCF0443

DSCF0444
Photos of products taken are for the purpose of reference ONLY. THIS IS NOT A SPONSORED BLOG!

Procedure:

  1. Saute garlic and onions in oil. Add chicken and continue sauteing until the color is brown.

  2. Pour water, vinegar, soy sauce and let it simmer for about 10-15 minutes.

  3. Pour the raw honey, pepper, and the potato.

  4. Remove the lid and simmer until the sauce is reduced and thickened and the chicken is tender, for about 15-20 minutes.

  5.  Lastly, add the laurel leaves and mix together.

    SERVE WHILE IT’S HOT!

    DSCF0447

Untitled

2 thoughts on “My ADOBOlicious Recipe

Say Something